Crate & Barrel’s newest store (its gorgeous!)

I have been a fan of Crate & Barrel since I wandered into the San Francisco store when I lived there way back in 1987. I loved the water pitchers and flower vases, elegant in their minimalist simplicity. I had never heard of Crate & Barrel and was convinced that I had discovered a hidden retail gem.

Today, Crate & Barrel has expanded to become a full-service furniture and home accessory store. Their newest store opened earlier this year at Utah’s Fashion Place Mall. It is a stunner!

I was invited to photograph the project by general contractor, R&O Construction. Since then I have fulfilled requests for images from the makers of the exterior signage and by Crate & Barrel corporate headquarters in Chicago.

A selection of photos are posted on my gallery site at:

sohmphoto.smugmug.com

The Crate & Barrel images are in the “architecture” category. The most recent gallery contains fully-edited image files. Another gallery contains preliminarily edited files from which clients make selections.

As you can see, the fully-edited images are much more refined. Why? Because properly editing images files is very time-consuming, taking much longer than the original shoot. I generally do not perform full edits until a clients has made a purchase selection. Check out the gallery site to see the images. Here are are a few images to whet your appetite.

ImageImageImageImageImage

